Interviews

Get to know: P Wild of Slutty Boyz

P Wild is a “Slutty Boyz” member from DC. Known for his unique style, P Wild brings his own flavor to the group.

maxresdefault5

His latest release “Project Styles 4” aka “PS4” has his name buzzing even harder than before.

We recently had a chance to speak with P and chat with him about the mixtape. He also talks with us about how he first met Fat Trel, his relationship with Wale, & more.

Check out the full interview and be sure to comment your thoughts.

Explain who you are for those who may not know

Im P Wild.. 1/3 of the SluttyBoyz… S/o to my boy FatTrel, if y’all know him y’all know me.

How did you get into music?

When I was young, I never wanted to be a rapper. I really started rapping when Fat Trel started rapping. It started out with me just being in the studio with him. One day he told me to try it, and I did.

fatrel2

How long have you known Trel?

We have known each other since elementary school.

What is your relationship like with Wale?

Wale has been f*cking with us since way before MMG. We got love for him always.

What are you currently working on?

I just released a freestyle project called “PS4” and I got a new project called “The Mud Brothers” w/ Dew Baby, and another solo project coming out.

What exactly is “PS4″ and what does it stand for

It stands for “Project Styles.”

2gzp3cei

What is your favorite track on the project and why?

I don’t really have a favorite. Every track gives a different vibe. Pretty much rock with the whole project.

Where do you see your self in the future?

I just wanna be able to eat off this music day to day. I want to be able to look out for my family. Being famous isn’t something I want. I don’t care to be known all over. I just wanna be able to work.

avatars-000094578923-9spwop-t500x500

What makes you different than the other Slutty Boyz?

We’re all the same but we all express our story differently.

Do you have advice for up and coming artists?

Being original is the best way out. Being yourself is the only way to do it. There’s some people out there that think doing what everybody else is doing will work but it won’t.

Anything else?

Just check out my new project “PS4” and show some love with a comment and a download. Be you and be original. Ignore the f*ck shit.

Download P Wilds Latest Project “PS4” Now On Spinrilla 

-HipHopsRevival

Standard