Video

Get to know: Sagan

 

Atlanta is known for producing some great talented artists. R&B artist Sagan is no different from those who have proved their faith.

HHR recently got to chat with Sagan about her new project “Wild Flower” and more.

Check out the full Q&A below and be sure to keep your eyes and ears open for Sagan.

y43PB8bd.jpg

Explain who you are for those who may not know

My name is Sagan & I’m an up & coming urban r&b artist from Atlanta.

Talk to us about your project Wild Flower.

Wildflower is my sophmore project. My first project was trial & error for me because I really didn’t know my sound, I just knew what would sound good. I took my time with Wildlower mainly because I wanted to be more transparent and I wanted my listeners to get to know me.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 10.05.03 AM.png

How did the name come about?

The name came about because I love the fact that no matter what you go through in life, you’ll always be able to grow through it. That’s just how life goes, and because wildflowers grow no matter the weather I felt that it’d be a perfect metaphor for my project.

What is your favorite song on the project?

My favorite song is #8 “Love Don’t Live Here”! I feel like my listeners can relate. We’ve all had that one ex that we can’t shake.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 10.05.50 AM.png

How did you first link with Sonny Digital?

I met Sonny a while ago at Magic City. I knew he was a dope producer so I introduced myself and told him that I was a r&b artist, we exchanged numbers & he’s been one of my best friend’s since.

Does he give you any advice?

Yes! Lol! Sonny gives the best advice, not only with music but with my personal life as well!

Do you feel like certain production can really give an artist a push?

Absolutely! However, I feel that knowing your sound as an artist helps as well! You can’t find a perfect production if you don’t know who you are as an artist.

Where do you see yourself this time next year?

This time next year I see myself doing amazing things musically! Exploring ALL avenues!

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 10.08.03 AM

What are you doing currently to make those goals happen?

I work day in and day out to achieve my goals! Faith without hard work is dead.

Anything you would like to say to your fans?

To my fans, I would like them to know that they are greatly appreciated! I’m so thankful and so blessed to have people who support me! One of the best feelings in the world!

Follow @IAMSAGAN

-HipHopsRevival

Standard